NOTICE OF POLL & SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

Election of a Devon County Councillor for the division of Hatherleigh and Chagford

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for the Hatherleigh and Chagford division will be held on Thursday 06 May 2021, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of County Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+) & Seconders(++)	
DANIEL Lynn Christine	Tudor Cottage, Sticklepath, Okehampton, Devon, EX20 2NW	Green Party	A J Wright (+)	J E Wright (++)
DEXTER George Herbert	Grattons Farm, Broadwoodkelly, Winkleigh, Devon, EX19 8ED	Liberal Democrats	Sonia E Lindsay (+)	Richard Haylock (++)
MCINNES James Raymond	West Cleave, Sourton, Okehampton, EX20 4JB	The Conservative Party Candidate	Patrick Kimber (+)	Nicky Heyworth (++)
MORTON Matt	(Address in West Devon)	Reform UK	Claudia Morton-Quai (+)	D Goddard (++)
SMITH Doug	15 High Street, Hatherleigh, Okehampton, EX20 3JH	Labour Party	Paul Bolland (+)	Neil M Price (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Beaworthy Parish Hall, Patchacott, Beaworthy	1	CAA-1 to CAA-112 & CAB-1 to CAB-97	
Belstone Village Hall, Belstone, Okehampton	2	CAC-1 to CAC-221	
North Tawton Town Hall, The Square, North Tawton	3	CAF-1 to CAF-126 & CCB-1 to CCB-1586	
Broadwoodkelly Village Hall, Broadwoodkelly, Winkleigh	4	CAK-1 to CAK-219	
Chagford Jubilee Hall, Chagford, Newton Abbot	5	CAR-1 to CAR-1212	
Holy Trinity Church, Drewsteignton	6	CAW-1 to CAW-160 & CAX-1 to CAX-122 &	
		CAY-1 to CAY-221	
Whiddon Down Village Hall, Exeter Road, Whiddon Down	7	CAZ-1 to CAZ-155 & CCO-3 to CCO-90	
Exbourne Village Hall, Exbourne, Okehampton	8	CBB-1 to CBB-318	
Throwleigh Village Hall, Throwleigh, Okehampton	9	CBD-1 to CBD-96 & CCW-1 to CCW-271	
Hatherleigh Community Centre, Bowling Green Lane,	10	CBH-1 to CBH-1373	
Highampton Village Hall, Highampton, Beaworthy	11	CBI-1 to CBI-305	
Northcote Village Hall, Iddesleigh, Winkleigh	12	CBK-1 to CBK-178	
Inwardleigh Parish Hall, New Road, Folly Gate	13	CBL-1 to CBL-200 & CBM-1 to CBM-173	
St James Church, Jacobstowe, Okehampton	14	CBN-1 to CBN-161	
The Bull and Dragon, Meeth, Okehampton	15	CBX-1 to CBX-149	
Monkokehampton Old Schoolroom, Monkokehampton,	16	CCA-1 to CCA-123	
Northlew Victory Hall, Station Road, Northlew	17	CCC-1 to CCC-629	
Sampford Courtenay Village Hall, Sampford Courtenay,	18	CCJ-1 to CCJ-523	
South Zeal Pavillion, South Zeal, Okehampton	19	CCN-1 to CCN-924	
Spreyton Village Hall, Spreyton, Crediton	20	CCP-1 to CCP-392	
Sticklepath Village Hall, Sticklepath, Okehampton	21	CCQ-1 to CCQ-325	

5. This poll is taken together with the election of Parish Councillors for Sampford Courtenay, the election of Police and Crime Commissioner for the Devon and Cornwall Police Area, and the polls for the North Tawton and Highampton Neighbourhood Plan Referendums.

Dated Friday, 16 April 2021

Steve Mullineaux Deputy Returning Officer