## **NOTICE OF ELECTION**

## **West Devon Borough Council**

## **Election of Borough Councillors**

for the Wards listed below

Wards	Number of Borough Councillors to be elected	Wards	Number of Borough Councillors to be elected
Bere Ferrers	Two	Bridestowe	Two
Buckland Monachorum	Two	Burrator	Two
Chagford	One	Dartmoor	One
Drewsteignton	One	Exbourne	Two
Hatherleigh	Two	Mary Tavy	One
Milton Ford	One	Okehampton North	Three
Okehampton South	Two	South Tawton	One
Tamarside	One	Tavistock North	Three
Tavistock South East	Two	Tavistock South West	Two

- 1. Nomination papers must be **hand delivered** to the Returning Officer at Kilworthy Park (reception area), Tavistock, Devon, PL19 0BZ, between the hours of 10 am and 4 pm, on any day (excluding weekends and bank holidays) from the date of this notice but no later than 4 pm on Tuesday, 04 April 2023.
- 2. Nomination papers may be obtained from the offices of the Returning Officer, at Kilworthy Park, Tavistock, Devon, PL19 0BZ, during the times stated above.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 04 May 2023.
- 4. Applications to register must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Kilworthy Park, Tavistock, Devon, PL19 0BZ, by 12 midnight on Monday, 17 April 2023, and can be completed online at <a href="https://www.gov.uk/registertovote">www.gov.uk/registertovote</a> or by completing a form available from the council offices.
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes, or changes to existing proxy voting arrangements, must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Kilworthy Park, Tavistock, Devon, PL19 0BZ, by 5 pm on Tuesday, 18 April 2023.
- 6. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document valid for this election, must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Kilworthy Park, Tavistock, Devon, PL19 0BZ, by 5pm on Tuesday, 25 April 2023 and can be completed online at <a href="https://www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate">www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate</a> or by completing a form available from the council offices.
- 7. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Kilworthy Park, Tavistock, Devon, PL19 0BZ, by 5 pm on Tuesday, 25 April 2023.
- 8. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Kilworthy Park, Tavistock, Devon, PL19 0BZ, by 5 pm on Thursday, 04 May 2023.

Dated Thursday, 23 March 2023

Steve Mullineaux Returning Officer