## NOTICE OF ELECTION

## **West Devon Borough Council**

## **Election of Town & Parish Councillors**

for the Electoral Areas listed below

Electoral Areas	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected	Electoral Areas	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected
Beaworthy (East Beaworthy Ward)	Two	Lewdown Grouped (Coryton)	Two
Beaworthy (Ward)	Five	Lewdown Grouped (Lewtrenchard)	Three
Belstone	Seven	Lewdown Grouped (Marystow)	Three
Bere Ferrers	Thirteen	Lewdown Grouped (Thrushelton)	Three
Bratton Clovelly	Seven	Lifton	Ten
Brentor	Seven	Lydford	Seven
Bridestowe	Seven	Mary Tavy	Nine
Broadwoodkelly	Seven	Meeth	Seven
Buckland Monachorum (Buckland Harrowbeer)	Two	Milton Abbot Grouped (Bradstone)	One
Buckland Monachorum (Buckland Village)	Ten	Milton Abbot Grouped (Dunterton)	One
Burrator Grouped (Meavy Dousland)	Four	Milton Abbot Grouped (Chillaton)	Four
Burrator Grouped (Meavy Village)	Three	Milton Abbot Grouped (Milton Abbot)	Four
Burrator Grouped (Sheepstor)	Two	Monkokehampton	Seven
Burrator Grouped (Walkhampton Dousland)	Four	North Tawton	Twelve
Burrator Grouped (Walkhampton Village)	Three	Northlew	Nine
Chagford	Twelve	Okehampton Hamlets (Little Fatherford Ward)	One
Dartmoor Forest (Huccaby Ward)	One	Okehampton Hamlets (North Ward)	Six
Dartmoor Forest (Postbridge Ward)	Two	Okehampton Hamlets (South Ward)	One
Dartmoor Forest (Princetown Ward)	Seven	Okehampton Town Council (North Ward)	Eight
Drewsteignton (Crockernwell Ward)	Two	Okehampton Town Council (South Ward)	Six
Drewsteignton (Venton Ward)	One	Peter Tavy	Seven
Drewsteignton (Ward)	Three	Plasterdown Grouped (Sampford Spiney)	Three
Drewsteignton (Whiddon Down Ward)	Three	Plasterdown Grouped (Whitchurch)	Nine
Exbourne & Jacobstowe Grouped (Exbourne)	Five	Sampford Courtenay	Eight
Exbourne & Jacobstowe Grouped (Jacobstowe)	Two	Sourton	Seven
Germansweek	Five	South Tawton	Ten
Gulworthy	Seven	Spreyton	Seven
Hatherleigh	Ten	Sticklepath	Seven
Highampton	Seven	Stowford	Seven
Horrabridge	Twelve	Sydenham Damerel	Seven
Iddesleigh	Seven	Tavistock Town Council (North Ward)	Seven
Inwardleigh (Folly Gate Ward)	Four	Tavistock Town Council (South East Ward)	Five
Inwardleigh (Ward)	Three	Tavistock Town Council (South West Ward)	Five
Lamerton	Eight	Throwleigh	Seven

- 1. Nomination papers must be **hand delivered** to the Returning Officer at Kilworthy Park (reception area), Tavistock, Devon, PL19 0BZ, between the hours of 10 am and 4 pm, on any day (excluding weekends and bank holidays) from the date of this notice but no later than 4 pm on Tuesday, 04 April 2023.
- 2. Nomination papers may be obtained from the offices of the Returning Officer, at Kilworthy Park, Tavistock, Devon, PL19 0BZ, during the times stated above.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 04 May 2023.
- 4. Applications to register must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Kilworthy Park, Tavistock, Devon, PL19 0BZ, by 12 midnight on Monday, 17 April 2023, and can be completed online at <a href="https://www.gov.uk/registertovote">www.gov.uk/registertovote</a> or by completing a form available from the council offices.
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes, or changes to existing proxy voting arrangements, must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Kilworthy Park, Tavistock, Devon, PL19 0BZ, by 5 pm on Tuesday, 18 April 2023.
- 6. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document valid for this election, must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Kilworthy Park, Tavistock, Devon, PL19 0BZ, by 5pm on Tuesday, 25 April 2023 and can be completed online at <a href="https://www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate">www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate</a> or by completing a form available from the council offices.
- 7. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Kilworthy Park, Tavistock, Devon, PL19 0BZ, by 5 pm on Tuesday, 25 April 2023.
- 8. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Kilworthy Park, Tavistock, Devon, PL19 0BZ, by 5 pm on Thursday, 04 May 2023.